The Fold


This class is taught by:

Kathleen Ashlock

Guest Instructor Kathleen began teaching yoga in 2014 and later that year, she recieved her 200 hour Yoga Alliance teacher training at YogaLife in Norman. She loves Vinyasa flow and has a special interest in the power of balancing and the focus of the breath.

Angela Capps, ND, CNHP, E-RYT

Dedicated to educating others, Angie has a Bachelors of Science in Exercise and Fitness with an emphasis in Care and Prevention of Athletic Injuries. After a diagnosis of chronic illness, she found traditional therapies offered little hope. Angie re-directed to alternative options and training which led her to the field of Natural Health and Bio-energetics. She is a certified Naturopathic Doctor (ND) and a Certified Natural Health Practitioner (CNHP). Angie is also a Certified NES Wellness Practitioner, as well as a BARS Energy Healer, and Reiki practitioner. 
 
Angie received her initial yoga training in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma at Art of Yoga. She completed her 255 hour Samatva Yoga Teacher Certification under Karen Pryor. Angie has since studied at Yogaville and completed training for Yoga for Freer Hips.  Angie is an Experienced Registered Yoga Teacher (E-RYT) and a Continuing Education Provider (YACEP) with the Yoga Alliance.
 
"I discovered teaching yoga after the birth of my 2nd child. I needed something for myself, a way to cope with the stresses of being a new mom and a wife. I needed a way to stay grounded to myself. Yoga has allowed me to create so much more. I can't wait to share my practice with you."
Gentle yoga with guided relaxation is the key to this class. Take time to breath then coordinate that breath with movement. Gentle yoga is for those that are new to yoga or those who experiencing joint sensitivity our those with over all body stiffness due to physical limitations. This class ends with a deep relaxation or guided visualization to help bring ease into the body, release tension, and reduce stress.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Sep 28 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Kathleen Ashlock
  • Thu Oct 05 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Angela Capps, ND, CNHP, E-RYT
  • Thu Oct 12 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Angela Capps, ND, CNHP, E-RYT
  • Thu Oct 19 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Angela Capps, ND, CNHP, E-RYT
  • Thu Oct 26 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Angela Capps, ND, CNHP, E-RYT
  • Thu Nov 02 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Angela Capps, ND, CNHP, E-RYT
  • Thu Nov 09 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Angela Capps, ND, CNHP, E-RYT
  • Thu Nov 16 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Angela Capps, ND, CNHP, E-RYT
  • Thu Nov 23 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Angela Capps, ND, CNHP, E-RYT
  • Thu Nov 30 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Angela Capps, ND, CNHP, E-RYT
  • Thu Dec 07 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Angela Capps, ND, CNHP, E-RYT
  • Thu Dec 14 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Angela Capps, ND, CNHP, E-RYT
  • Thu Dec 21 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Angela Capps, ND, CNHP, E-RYT
  • Thu Dec 28 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Angela Capps, ND, CNHP, E-RYT
  • Thu Jan 04 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Angela Capps, ND, CNHP, E-RYT
  • Thu Jan 11 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Angela Capps, ND, CNHP, E-RYT
  • Thu Jan 18 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Angela Capps, ND, CNHP, E-RYT